Menu Close

The Women’s Guild

The purpose of the Women’s Board is to provide financial and organizational support for the Kankakee Valley Symphony Orchestra Association and to work with the KVSO in offering cultural and educational activities to the community.

The KVSO Women’s Board began as a “guild” in 1967 and evolved into our current KVSOWB in 1984. The 2006-2007 season brought the KVSOWB the Illinois Council of Orchestra’s “Guild of the Year” award. The Women’s Board consists of 30 seats. The board members are proposed and chosen for their expressed interest in and willingness to work diligently to further the purposes of the organization. A representative of the Women’s Board attends the monthly meeting of the KVSO as an active voting member.

KVSOWG 2015-2016 Members

  • Pat Forquer: President
  • Jane Veers: Vice-President and KVSO Board Rep
  • Janice Simms: Secretary
  • Rebecca Schatz: Treasurer

  • Jackie Keller & Rebecca Schatz: Co-Chairs of the Stars for Music
  • Donna Karlock & Sharon Ouwenga: Co-Chairs of the Champagne Jazz Gala
  • Connie Angelo & Diane Siaroff: Co-Chairs of the Symphony of Sweets Holiday Dinner
  • Linda Krause & Kathleen Pristach: Co-Chairs of the Cabaret

  • Sandra Beaupre
  • Mary Jane Capriotti
  • Rose Mary Ciaccio
  • Chris Crego
  • Virginia Grapey
  • Karen Korup
  • Emma Lou Lemon
  • Jeanne Lindberg
  • Vicky McBurnie
  • Tracey Noe
  • Sandie Ortiz
  • Sharon Ouwenga
  • Val Schuller
  • Alice Swaim
  • Ann Wheeler

Associate Members

  • Lynn Ahlden
  • Barbara Merkel
  • Sandy Hoekstra
  • Gretchen Demarah Pammer
  • Jackie Keller
  • Joyce Renchen
  • Member Emerita
  • Grace Bydalek
  • D. Ann Zeglis